Latest Updates |

Academic Senate

Home » Academic Senate

The Academic Senate shall consist of the following persons, namely:

  1. The Vice-Chancellor;
  2. The Rector; if any;
  3. All members of the Executive Council;
  4. Principals of affiliated colleges limited to 16; (Governor’s assent to Constitution of Senate vide Lr. No. 17110/E1/2009-3 dated 25-8-2010)
  5. Twenty Professors from affiliated colleges other than Principals nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;
  6. Three Professors from Indian System of Medicine one each from Ayurveda, Unani and Homeopathy System of Medicine nominated by the Government;
  7. Four Professors having proficiency in Modern Medical Sciences nominated by the Government;
  8. The Director, Institute of Genetics, Hyderabad;
  9. The Director, Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad.
  10. Three Professors of the affiliated colleges other than the members specified in item 5 belonging to scheduled castes / scheduled tribes nominated by the Vice-Chancellor”.